Paid Advertisement
New Whimsy Rose tops are in! Great prints, super light fabric.

Below is a candidate list of everyone who filed petitions with the county elections office.

The 2019 Municipal Election for Franklin County, Pennsylvania is scheduled for Tuesday, May 21st, 2019. Polls will open 7 a.m. to 8 p.m.

Special Election – May 21, 2019

33rd Senatorial District

Primary Election – May 21, 2019

Only registered Republicans and Democrats can vote in the state’s primary.

Franklin County County Commissioners

  • John Flannery, R, 15351 Lowry Drive, Greencastle, Pa.
  • Dave Keller, R (i), 950 Leidig Drive, Chambersburg
  • Julia Lehman, R, 1806 Alexander Ave., Chambersburg
  • Sheri Morgan, D, 431 Leitersburg St., Greencastle
  • Robert L. Thomas, R (i), 171 Lincoln Road, Chambersburg
  • Bob Ziobrowski, D (i), 581 S. Seventh St., Chambersburg

39th District Court of Common Pleas Judge

This seat has opened up because of President Judge Carol Van Horn’s retirement.

Paid Advertisement
The Chamber Staff is always available to talk with you about how your business could greatly benefit from membership.

Magisterial District Judge 39-3-04

Serves Orrstown, Shippensburg (West End), Greene Township and Southampton Township

  • Kristin D. Nicklas, cross-filed, Greene Township
  • Todd R. “T.R.” Williams Jr. (i), cross-filed, Southampton Township, Pa.

Franklin County District Attorney

Franklin County Sheriff

  • Dane Anthony, R, Hamilton Township, Pa.
  • James W. Brown, R (i), Antrim Township, Pa.

Franklin County Coroner

  • Jeffrey R. Conner, R (i), St. Thomas Township, Pa.

Franklin County Row Offices


  • Timothy S. Sponseller, R (i), 11 Kenwood Road, Chambersburg

Register and Recorder

  • Damien Buhrman, D, 1069 Laurich Drive, Chambersburg
  • Linda Miller, R (i), 248 Charleston Drive, Chambersburg


  • Harold Wissinger, R (i), 150 Harvest Lane, Chambersburg

Clerk of Courts

  • Todd Rock, R (i), P.O. Box 351, Mont Alto, Pa.

Borough Councils

Chambersburg Borough Council

Each ward has two seats which alternate election years.

First Ward

  • Alice Elia, D, 1447 Wilson Ave., Chambersburg
  • Jeremiah D. Snyder, R, 238 Norland Ave., Chambersburg

Second Ward

  • Julie Raulli, D, 304 S. Sixth St., Chambersburg

Third Ward

  • Dom Brown, R, 335 Channing Drive, Chambersburg
  • Harold W. Fosnot Jr., R, 116 Lantern Lane, Chambersburg
  • Kathy Leedy, D, 191 Eisenhower Drive, Chambersburg

Fourth Ward

  • Sharon Bigler, D, 359 High St., Chambersburg

Fifth Ward

  • Herb Dolaway, D, 1135 Brookwood Drive, Chambersburg
  • Raymond H. Dryburgh, R, 1121 Stanley Ave., Chambersburg

Greencastle Borough Council

  • Joel E. Amsley, R, 270 E. Baltimore St., Greencastle
  • Wade Burkholder, D, 235 E. Baltimore St., Greencastle
  • H. Duane Kinzer, R, 463 Baltimore St., Greencastle
  • Jeremy Layman, D, 141 N. Carlisle St., Greencastle

Mercersburg Borough Council

  • Anthony Frisby, R, 27 N. Main St., Mercersburg
  • Jeffery L. Main, R, 31 Locust Drive, Mercersburg

Mont Alto Borough Council

  • James A. Eck Jr., D, 317 Verdier St., Mont Alto

Waynesboro Borough Council

First Ward

  • Michael Cermak, R, 135 E. Second St., Waynesboro
  • Dade Royer, R, 20 Pen Mar St., Waynesboro

Second Ward

  • Jon Fleagle, R, 319 Fairmount Ave., Waynesboro

Third Ward

  • Patrick E. Fleagle, R, 109 Ridge Ave., Waynesboro

Township Supervisors

Antrim Township Supervisors

  • Richard Baer, R, 14175 Rocking M Lane, Greencastle

Fannett Township Supervisors

  • Dan Shaffer, R, 24173 Path Valley Road, Dry Run
  • George Rotz, R, 20602 Path Valley Road, Dry Run

Greene Township Supervisors

  • Shawn Corwell, R, 478 Allen Drive, Chambersburg

Guilford Township Supervisors

  • Ted Bittinger, R, 1352 Stanley Ave. East, Chambersburg

Hamilton Township Supervisors

  • Joe Pyne, R, 7970 Fort McCord Road
  • Ron Yeager, R, 82 Jamesler Drive, Chambersburg
  • Jeff Rockwell, R, 1200 Boyer Mill Road, Chambersburg

Lurgan Township

  • George Durf Jr., R

Metal Township Supervisors

  • Dale L. Hall, R, 13084 Path Valley Road, Fannettsburg
  • Anna Swailes, R, 19056 Swailes Road, Willow Hill

Montgomery Township Supervisors

  • Nehad Salamon, R, 12610 Licking Creek Court, Mercersburg
  • Gregory A. Weller, R, 12721 Fort Loudon Road, Mercersburg

Peters Township Supervisors

  • Marshall C. Stuff, R, 8460 Kings Lane, Mercersburg

Quincy Township Supervisors

  • Bob Gunder, R, 8292 Mentzer Gap Road, Waynesboro
  • Alan Peck, R, 4897 Manheim Road, Waynesboro

Southampton Township Supervisors

  • Randy Brenize, R
  • Greg Richardson, R

St. Thomas Township Supervisors

  • Randy Shindle, R, 6072 Valley Camp Road, St. Thomas

Warren Township Supervisors

  • Michael Cook, R

Washington Township Supervisors

  • Daniel B. DeDona, R, 12436 Mentzer Gap Road, Waynesboro
  • C. Stewart McCleaf, R, 11953 Green Ridge Drive, Waynesboro

School Boards

Greencastle-Antrim School Board

  • Tracy Baer, R (i), 14175 Rocking M Lane, Greencastle
  • Shannon Blanchard (i), cross-filed, 148 N. Carlisle St., Greencastle
  • H. Carter Davidson, cross-filed, 504 Brookview Drive, Greencastle
  • Lindsey J. Mowen, R (i), 9295 Lindale Ave., Greencastle
  • Mike Still, R (i), 464 Tall Cedar Lane, Greencastle
  • Shannon Yates, R (i), 244 Scarlet Circle, Greencastle

Waynesboro Area School Board

North End

  • Patti A. Strite, R (i), 317 Park St., Mont Alto
  • Curtis B. Wengert, R (i), 25 Constitution Ave., Mont Alto

Washington Township Region

  • Karen Herald (i), cross-filed, 11232 Weatherstone Drive, Waynesboro
  • Linda Zimmerman, cross-filed, 11883 Crestwood Circle, Waynesboro

Waynesboro Borough Region

  • Cynthia Sullivan (i), cross-filed, 113 Garfield St., Waynesboro

Tuscarora School Board

  • Brandy Linn (i), cross-filed, 8621 Fort McCord Road, Chambersburg
  • Allen Piper, R, 1438 Hade Road, Chambersburg
  • Donnie Piper, R (i), 10576 Reeder Road, Mercersburg
  • Paul Richardson, cross-filed, 5240 Warn Spring Road, St. Thomas
  • Clifford Smith Jr., R, 11670 Mercersburg Road, Mercersburg

Chambersburg Area School Board

Region 5

  • Thomas A. Dolan, R, 3435 Glen Eagle Drive, Chambersburg

Region 7

  • William J. Lennartz Jr. (i), cross-filed, 3312 Muirfield Drive, Chambersburg
  • Joan Smith, R (i), 1055 Lincoln Way East, Chambersburg

Region 8

  • Alex Sharpe, R (i), 630 Philadelphia Ave., Chambersburg

Region 9

  • Kevin D. Mintz (i), cross-filed, 449 S. Fourth St., Chambersburg

Fannett-Metal School Board

  • Catherine Adams (i), cross-filed, 13459 Path Valley Road, Willow Hill, Pa.
  • Shelly Boggs (i), cross-filed, 16626 Dry Run Road South, Dry Run, Pa.
  • Bonnie Cornelious (i), cross-filed, P.O. Box 133, Willow Hill
  • Jason Goshorn (i), cross-filed, 17750 Dry Run Road West, Spring Run, Pa.
  • Walter Hoffmann (i), cross-filed, P.O. Box 6, Amberson, Pa.

2019 Polling Stations for Franklin County, PA

Related Stories

Paid Advertisement
Advertise on Franklin County Free Press for only $25 a week

Leave a Reply